Submit your review on Crystal 1 Day

5 star:
198
4 star:
31
3 star:
21
2 star:
23
1 star:
27
based on 300 customer reviews
4.1

Most helpful customer reviews

crystal 1/2hr

These are definitely handy to have as spares if you wear contacts for only part of the day. I found I could not wear them for more than 1/2hr before they became uncomfortable and within an hour, they needed to be removed.

By from Kent, UK on 25.02.2012 15:28

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic

Thought I would give these lenses a try, don`t wear mine too often so needed back up pairs.
These arrived very quickly and i don`t know if it`s due to them being ever so slightly bigger than my usual lenses but they are the most comfortable I have ever worn.
Usually, around midday, my eyes would start to rebel and get gritty etc but so far after 10 hours of wear, nothing but comfort and for what i think is the first time ever and that`s over 20 years of lenses, i can`t feel them in my eyes - a bargain but a brilliant bargain.

By from London, UK on 06.07.2011 15:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good lense

Tried these for the first time and they took a while to get used to, but are absolutely fine now. I consider them good lense and worth giving a try.

By from London, UK on 09.10.2011 12:05

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 300 items.
Anastasia

Love this lenses. They are super comfortable for my eyes. I tried before more expensive versions but love this much more. Nice price and super fast delivery what I really appreciate!!!

By from London, UK on 02.04.2018 23:28

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cheap and does the the job

I've been using these contact lenses for years and for me it does the job. You may find the odd contact lens that just doesnt feel right when you put it in but it doesnt happen often.
For me, i cant tell the difference between this and the more expensive options/

By from Manchester on 01.04.2018 01:26

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

excellent!

Been using these for over two years now - no issues! Tried the hydro version but preferred this version in the end - usually were them from 7am - 9pm every day without any bother!

By from Scotland on 09.03.2018 16:13

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

My first lenses

Crystal lenses my first lenses. Amazing !

By from Edinburgh Scotland on 21.09.2017 19:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Amazing

I was quite uneasy about buying the product at first because the prices were so low. I also had never tried out this brand either and was given Acuvue by my optician. The delivery was very fast, got here in 2 days. The comfort of it is amazing, I would even say it is better than what my opticians recommended me and I will certainly be purchasing this again.

By from Aberdeen, UK on 18.09.2017 23:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Amazing value - great service

Have been buying these contact lenses for the past 5 years! Cheap and do their job perfectly. All holidays spent with contacts and I must praise the amazing service. The boxes arrive the next day if you order them by 2 in the afternoon, even when I bought by mistake the wrong power, the staff was very helpful and sent the replacement straight away. Very happy returning customer!

By from London on 30.08.2017 11:44

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent value, but tend to get dry by the evening

For visual clarity, these lenses perform very well and have a good fit. For cost they are also great value.
I tried these first and found that the Crystal Hydro lenses felt more comfortable longer into the evening and worth the slightly higher price. If you only need lenses for a short amount of time each day, then this isn't an issue.

By from London on 29.08.2017 10:01

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic lenses and an absalute bargin!

I never leave reviews for anything but thought this time they deserve the praise. Great lenses which are the same quality as ones twice the price. Delivered to my next day with free delivery, and this is to Northern Ireland. Very impressed with lenses and contantlenses.co.uk, would definitely recommend.

By from Northern Ireland on 06.04.2017 15:31

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great contact lenses

I've used these contact lenses for about 7 years now. I was initially recommended them by my option and I've stuck with them ever since. They're a great price and do the job. They're only 1 day lenses so they would never get cloudy.
I wear them for several hours at a time. I only notice dry eyes if I've had them in over 12 hours and/or I'm extremely tired but I believe thats fairly standard. If I do need my lenses in for a long time I just keep eye drops on me.

By from Staffordshire, UK on 15.02.2017 10:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Amazing Service - As Always

Love these contact lenses and I am continually impressed with the delivery - especially as I live in Northern Ireland.

By from Northern Ireland on 09.02.2017 10:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Crystal Standard or Hydro

I have been wearing contact lenses for many years. The one's I used before had the same name but the manufacture changed them and they then really did not suit me and had to be removed early; they were also one of the most expensive. I therefor decided to try some of the others and as part of this bought these to try. Money was not really part of this, it was reviews and they were really good. For various reasons my eyes were now dryer and they were not totally what I needed. Although they are not rated as good as these I thought I would try the Hydo ones. In short they are brilliant, last all day and really good value. So if these are too dry for you try the hydro ones, great price, great lens. My one reason for not showing them as a 5 is I had to buy 30 to test - and yes I did call them to ask for a few and they said they could not do this.

By from Kidderminster, UK on 20.09.2016 20:46

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Believe the hype!

These lenses aren't just an unbelievable value, they're just as comfortable (if not more so) than my Air Optix Night & Day lenses, or ANY other lenses I've ever worn. I've worn contact lenses since I was 15 yrs old... that's 30 years. Thirty. Years. I am a terrible, non-compliant contact lens wearer: I often fall asleep with them in, and I wear them straight until my eyes begin to feel uncomfortable, then it's on to the new pair. Obviously, NO ONE should do this, but I have never had a single problem in all this time, save for some minor irritation. I just realized I've been wearing my first pair of Crystal lenses for 24 hrs, and they're so comfortable I forgot they were in my eyes. I'm just astonished. As with any product, your experience may vary, but for this price you should absolutely try them. At this cost, I can have spare pairs in my purse, my car, practically falling out of my pockets. If there's any downside I haven't found it; I didn't even find them to be particularly flimsy as others have noted. I am SO happy I tried these!!

By from Florida, USA on 30.08.2016 22:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent value for money

I've been buying contacts lenses from this website for many years. The crystal ones I've been wearing for years now. They have never ever given me any problems at all. Like someone said sometimes I forget I have them in! And the clarity of them is superb. I've had problems in the past with other contacts that when you take them out they've rip leaving a little bit of contact in the eye(Specsavers!)because they were so thin, the crystals are thicker so I never have that problem. I use to wear the day and night contacts which I use to order from this site, they were great contacts but as I've got older I've notice my eyes are drier than they use to be. The daily crystals stay lubicent and have been great everyday wear for me. Also my contacts always arrive the next day and in all the years Ive ordered from this site they've never have been lost in the post either! Great site and great contacts. Forget Specsavers and Boots for contacts lenses, they're all are complete rip offs!

By from London on 18.08.2016 14:32

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent lenses for the money!

Firstly, I must say that the service from this company is superb.
I've been using these lenses for over a year now and feel qualified to comment.
Without exception, every batch has been delivered the day after the order was placed (not bad for free delivery)
I have found these lenses to be very reliable and comfortable to wear.
Prior to using these, I had tried all the big brands and couldn't make my mind up which I preferred.
When these came out, I gave them a go, simply based on the unbelievable price. Needless to say, I haven't looked back.
In summary, I am happy to recommend this company and these lenses to friends and family - and often do!

By from Kent on 28.04.2016 09:09

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent value

Been using these lenses for years and very rarely had any problems! Any problems are rectified extremely quickly; I recommend these to all my friends constantly!

By from Darlington on 13.04.2016 21:07

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best contact lenses on the market

for the price and quality i wont go anywhere or choose any other contact lense. these are perfect for me and last all day without going dry or irratating. easy to open and apply.

By from Hartlepool on 12.04.2016 11:28

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

First contact lenses

These are my first contact lenses so I can't really compare them to any other ones but I have to say that they are amazing. It took me about half an hour to put them in and I can't even feel them! I am impressed. I will have to remember to take them out tonight!

By from Tavistock, UK on 11.04.2016 14:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great product

I always buy these. Fantastic price, no different to ones I used to buy from the Optician (at double the price) I usually wear them for at least 9 hours a day about 4/5 times a week. Wont bother buying elsewhere in future

By from London on 09.03.2016 18:18

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great value for money

Excellent lenses, great price and really comfortable

By from Lancashire on 14.02.2016 11:09

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

fantastic lenses!

great lenses - do not feel them at all

By from Edinburgh on 08.01.2016 10:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal 1 Day